Colby College: Histories and Theories of the 18th Century British Novel Spring 2012 – Keywords

Below are the instructions from our class Keyword site. Once your account is activated, test it out and tell me if you are able to post.

Students: Students enrolled in this class need to create an account, and then email me your user name so I can give you privileges to edit and create pages. I recommend choosing a name that I can recognize, but remember that anyone in the world can access this site, so it would be best not to use your first and last name. If I were a student, I’d be “EmilyK” instead of “Emnkugler” (I want to be found by my surname).

Please note: You can only modify pages once I have activated your account.

To create an account, click on the link in the top right-hand corner of this page.

Submit all the information requested on the registration page. Make sure to remember your user name and password.

Email me your user name so I can activate your account. You will not be able to edit pages in this Collaboratory until you have received a reply to that e-mail.

Even before I activate your account, you’re welcome to experiment with editing pages in the Sandbox. Check out the Help and FAQs pages for tips on how to format pages.

Once you get an email reply from me, you’ll be able to edit pages.

via Colby College: Histories and Theories of the 18th Century British Novel Spring 2012 – Keywords.

Leave a Reply

